4.0 Dev cannot boot in GMA 3100 (Intel G33 chip set)

Help with graphics cards on GhostBSD.

4.0 Dev cannot boot in GMA 3100 (Intel G33 chip set)

Postby balloon » Sat Jun 07, 2014 3:03 am

I installed 3.5 in a certain Computer and used it.
The problem does not occur then.
but I meet with a problem not to boot in 4.0 BETA 1.

The graphics of the computer is Intel G33 chip set incorporation GMA 3100 (on board).
X does not start the problem. This remains CLI.

Because PC-BSD 10 works with this model normally,
This will be a problem peculiar to GhostBSD,
Therefore I posted it to a forum.
balloon
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2014 2:48 am

4.0 Dev cannot boot in GMA 3100 (Intel G33 chip set)

 

Re: 4.0 Dev cannot boot in GMA 3100 (Intel G33 chip set)

Postby ericbsd » Sat Jun 14, 2014 1:11 pm

I clearly stated in the release note that we can't fix issue if testers don't give us a detailed reports that we can reproduce the problem link beta tester to this link http://wiki.ghostbsd.org/index.php?titl ... eta_Tester. You have to be clear and precise can't help nor fix it because i386 and amd64 work way differently i386 is for old hardware and amd64 is for new hardware Xorg is configure differently. You will not be able to run news graphic card on i386 and you might have problem to run old graphic card on amd64.

From here can help you to help me fix that.

If you are willing to help me.

First I need to know if it is i386 or amd64?
ericbsd
Site Admin
 
Posts: 426
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: 4.0 Dev cannot boot in GMA 3100 (Intel G33 chip set)

Postby balloon » Sat Jun 14, 2014 1:21 pm

Thank you for a reply. I was waiting this.
Please recognize that this is the means that is important to increase users of GhostBSD.
Had it not been for this answer, you lose one user. Many people watch this from all over the world.

I install an AMD64bit version.
balloon
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2014 2:48 am

Re: 4.0 Dev cannot boot in GMA 3100 (Intel G33 chip set)

Postby ericbsd » Sat Jun 14, 2014 1:35 pm

I do know people watch this all over the world. I do not try to offend you, if I did I am sincerely sorry. I need to be clear with any one in order to fix the problem. I take all reports seriously.

OK when you say, "This remains CLI" is it on a CLI login screen?
ericbsd
Site Admin
 
Posts: 426
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: 4.0 Dev cannot boot in GMA 3100 (Intel G33 chip set)

Postby jia » Wed Dec 10, 2014 7:50 am

Thank you for a reply. I was waiting this
Our excellent online 98-366 exam training programs will lead you to success in the Test King We also offer latest hsbc and www.principiacollege.edu with 100% success University of New Haven good luck.
jia
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2014 7:46 am


Return to Graphics Cards

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron