Hybrid ISO for testing.

Testing New Feature in development.

Moderator: Developer

Hybrid ISO for testing.

Postby ericbsd » Tue May 26, 2015 10:11 pm

Eh guys we got an Hybrid ISO out for testing, this is a pre release of GhostBSD 10.1 BETA2, we did not release it yet, we have more work to do, but this is for none official testing release. We did some minor kernel change in hope to fix some ATI and Intel GPU issue, more change is to come.

With the hybrid ISO you can burn to DVD or put it to a USB.

http://sourceforge.net/projects/ghostbs ... 2-i386.iso

Code: Select all
dd if=GhostBSD10.1-BETA2-i386.iso of=/dev/da0 bs=1M


http://sourceforge.net/projects/ghostbs ... -amd64.iso

Code: Select all
dd if=GhostBSD10.1-BETA2-amd64.iso of=/dev/da0 bs=1M
ericbsd
Developer
 
Posts: 537
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Hybrid ISO for testing.

 

Re: Hybrid ISO for testing.

Postby ASX » Wed May 27, 2015 11:26 am

please, add the MD5SUMS, we need to be sure our downloads aren't corrupted.
ASX
Developer
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed May 06, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: ITALY

Re: Hybrid ISO for testing.

Postby ericbsd » Sat Jun 13, 2015 9:56 am

Eh guys we got an new Hybrid ISO out for testing, this is a pre release of GhostBSD 10.1 BETA2, we did not release it yet, we have more work to do, but this is for none official testing release. We did some minor kernel change in hope to fix some ATI and Intel GPU issue, more change is to come.

With the hybrid ISO you can burn to DVD or put it to a USB.

http://sourceforge.net/projects/ghostbs ... 2-i386.iso

Code: Select all
dd if=GhostBSD10.1-BETA2-i386.iso of=/dev/da0 bs=1M


http://sourceforge.net/projects/ghostbs ... -amd64.iso

Code: Select all
dd if=GhostBSD10.1-BETA2-amd64.iso of=/dev/da0 bs=1M
ericbsd
Developer
 
Posts: 537
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: Hybrid ISO for testing.

Postby fmh » Wed Jul 01, 2015 6:58 pm

I downloaded the i386 ISO and installed B2 under Virtualbox. Only strange thing I noticed was that when booting is that you get to a Log In screen and have to press Enter before you get to the desktop to be able to do the install.
fmh
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2014 5:07 pm

Re: Hybrid ISO for testing.

Postby ASX » Wed Jul 01, 2015 8:57 pm

fmh wrote:I downloaded the i386 ISO and installed B2 under Virtualbox. Only strange thing I noticed was that when booting is that you get to a Log In screen and have to press Enter before you get to the desktop to be able to do the install.


hi fmh,

I believe this is a very specific PCDM issue, from my tests it is not that you need to press Enter from keyboard, it is that the firsts two or three mouse clicks get "eaten", a fourth click usually work for me.

I say specific to PCDM, because PCBSD show a similar behavior.

Also, this apply to both, i386 and amd64 versions.
ASX
Developer
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed May 06, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: ITALY

Re: Hybrid ISO for testing.

Postby ericbsd » Thu Jul 02, 2015 1:30 am

IT is not PCDM the problem, it is the VirtualBox integration the problem.
ericbsd
Developer
 
Posts: 537
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: Hybrid ISO for testing.

Postby ringo32 » Wed Jul 22, 2015 4:16 pm

i installed the ISO today the XFCE version , real system.

after boot i came in pcdm, after enter i can came in. i saw some popups abouts Virtualbox , it couldnt load those..
but its on Live,realhardware.

further, i installed looked pretty fast!, but .. i installed without grub or bsdloader..

now i have to see how i gona add to my linux grub., i did sudo update-grub and got os-prober installed i should first see to add, otherwise i have to add a bsd-bootloader? chainloading works as..

wlll see
ringo32
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2015 9:02 pm

Re: Hybrid ISO for testing.

Postby fmh » Wed Jul 22, 2015 6:58 pm

I have seen the Virtualbox pop ups too on real hardware. I don't recall though on my Dell if I am running 10.1 i386 B1 or B2 but the Virtualbox warnings do occur at boot up.
fmh
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2014 5:07 pm

Re: Hybrid ISO for testing.

Postby ringo32 » Wed Jul 22, 2015 8:05 pm

weird on the Xfce dont get boatloader to work, first install without botloader etc, second time with BSDloader no chainload could not find /boot/loader and /boot/kernel/kernel

also install was freaking fast probably miss some install stuff
ringo32
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2015 9:02 pm

Re: Hybrid ISO for testing.

Postby ASX » Wed Jul 22, 2015 8:38 pm

fmh wrote:I have seen the Virtualbox pop ups too on real hardware. I don't recall though on my Dell if I am running 10.1 i386 B1 or B2 but the Virtualbox warnings do occur at boot up.

when you are running on real hardware simply remove the "additions"
Code: Select all
sudo pkg remove virtualbox-ose-additions
ASX
Developer
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed May 06, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: ITALY

Next

Return to Testing Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron