Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE?

Help related to using the LXDE desktop.

Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE?

Postby quake0 » Sun Oct 20, 2013 10:43 am

Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE?
quake0
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 10:37 am

Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE?

 

Re: Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE

Postby adripillo12 » Tue Oct 22, 2013 2:05 pm

quake0 wrote:Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE?



Who is "they" ? If you talk about FreeBSD, we do not depend of them really on some things. As you should know for example, Mate Desktop is not on the default ports.
adripillo12
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2013 10:04 am

Re: Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE

Postby quake0 » Wed Oct 23, 2013 3:46 am

adripillo12 wrote:
quake0 wrote:Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE?



Who is "they" ? If you talk about FreeBSD, we do not depend of them really on some things. As you should know for example, Mate Desktop is not on the default ports.


No I was talking about the guy who actually makes lxde. I know Lxde and Razor qt are merging to make lxde qt. I don't know how long he wants to support lxde's GTK 2 version with patch's for bug fixes and security updates.
quake0
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 10:37 am

Re: Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE

Postby adripillo12 » Wed Oct 23, 2013 12:51 pm

quake0 wrote:
adripillo12 wrote:
quake0 wrote:Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE?



Who is "they" ? If you talk about FreeBSD, we do not depend of them really on some things. As you should know for example, Mate Desktop is not on the default ports.


No I was talking about the guy who actually makes lxde. I know Lxde and Razor qt are merging to make lxde qt. I don't know how long he wants to support lxde's GTK 2 version with patch's for bug fixes and security updates.


We do not know if "they" (LXDE) goint to stop working on the project. You need to ask them.
adripillo12
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2013 10:04 am

Re: Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE

Postby ericbsd » Wed Oct 23, 2013 11:39 pm

If LXDE drop GTK we should drop LXDE.
ericbsd
Site Admin
 
Posts: 427
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE

Postby alice » Tue Sep 09, 2014 7:21 am

I was wrong in link , I corrected it .
You can easily check out our high quality Pass4sure 117-101 which wikipedia you well for the real Stanford University You can also get success in IBM exam with the quality examsheets.com and LPI
alice
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 7:20 am


Return to LXDE

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron