Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE?

Help related to using the LXDE desktop.

Moderator: Developer

Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE?

Postby quake0 » Sun Oct 20, 2013 10:43 am

Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE?
quake0
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 10:37 am

Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE?

 

Re: Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE

Postby adripillo12 » Tue Oct 22, 2013 2:05 pm

quake0 wrote:Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE?



Who is "they" ? If you talk about FreeBSD, we do not depend of them really on some things. As you should know for example, Mate Desktop is not on the default ports.
adripillo12
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2013 10:04 am

Re: Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE

Postby quake0 » Wed Oct 23, 2013 3:46 am

adripillo12 wrote:
quake0 wrote:Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE?



Who is "they" ? If you talk about FreeBSD, we do not depend of them really on some things. As you should know for example, Mate Desktop is not on the default ports.


No I was talking about the guy who actually makes lxde. I know Lxde and Razor qt are merging to make lxde qt. I don't know how long he wants to support lxde's GTK 2 version with patch's for bug fixes and security updates.
quake0
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 10:37 am

Re: Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE

Postby adripillo12 » Wed Oct 23, 2013 12:51 pm

quake0 wrote:
adripillo12 wrote:
quake0 wrote:Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE?



Who is "they" ? If you talk about FreeBSD, we do not depend of them really on some things. As you should know for example, Mate Desktop is not on the default ports.


No I was talking about the guy who actually makes lxde. I know Lxde and Razor qt are merging to make lxde qt. I don't know how long he wants to support lxde's GTK 2 version with patch's for bug fixes and security updates.


We do not know if "they" (LXDE) goint to stop working on the project. You need to ask them.
adripillo12
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2013 10:04 am

Re: Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE

Postby ericbsd » Wed Oct 23, 2013 11:39 pm

If LXDE drop GTK we should drop LXDE.
ericbsd
Developer
 
Posts: 503
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: Will you switch to LXDE qt if they stop working on LXDE

Postby alice » Tue Sep 09, 2014 7:21 am

I was wrong in link , I corrected it .
You can easily check out our high quality Pass4sure 117-101 which wikipedia you well for the real Stanford University You can also get success in IBM exam with the quality examsheets.com and LPI
alice
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 7:20 am


Return to LXDE

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests